• Login

Interesting Stats and Quotes

Info from the Social Media Success Summit

Interesting Stats and Quotes

46% think website design is #1 for deciding if a company is legit. – Kim Garst

70% of visitors who abandon your website will never return. Don’t give them a reason leave.” – Syed Balkhi

“Visuals express ideas in a snackable way.” – Kim Garst

“A great image acts as a preview to a bigger show.” – Donna Moritz

“Your website is the mousetrap. Your content is the cheese.” – Barry Feldman

“The only things you truly own (as a business) are your website, your content, and your email list. You’re only renting space on social media.” – Andy Crestodina

“The key to marketing your company is educate, educate, educate, earn trust, and then sell.” – Syed Balkhi

Great People to Follow on Twitter  
Mike Stelzner – @mike_stelzner
Kim Garst – @kimgarst
Andy Crestodina – @crestodina
Mark Schaefer – @markwschaefer
Mari Smith – @marismith
Syed Balkhi – @syedbalkhi
Bryan Kramer – @bryankramer
Ian Cleary – @iancleary

And of course, Perry Productions – @perryprosmm

Leave a Reply